Spreading Patriotism and Comfort Across North Texas
Call:
24/7 Service
(469) 606-9260
Request Service

Testimonials

Read Recent HVAC Service Testimonials from Samm’s Heating and Air Conditioning

As a Trane Comfort Specialist, we are held to high technical standards in addition to providing superior customer service. To ensure our customers receive the best possible service, we survey all AC repair, and AC replacement service calls through independent surveying. We want to make sure we are earning your loyalty, and that you want to recommend us to your family, friends, and neighbors. We continue to maintain a 100% approval rating through Trane and ReviewBuzz.

If you have used Samm’s Heating and Air Conditioning service and would like to share your experience, please click on the email link below and tell us what you think. We would love to hear from you. If we ever let you down, or your experience is less than 100% satisfactory, please contact us right away.

Below are some of the testimonials we have received from our North Texas customers.

Submit A Testimonial
By Kelly B.
I just recently started using Samm’s Heating & Air Conditioning. I could not be more pleased with their service. They are wonderful to work with, excellent communication as to what needed to be done. I will continue to use them for any future needs.

By Nathan S.

You won’t find a company the cares more than these guys!!! Amber is always a pleasure to talk to on the phone. Javier always does quality work and is very professional!!! You guys have a great staff!!!

By Alex S.
The Samm’s Team just finished installing a complete 3 ton communicating Trane HVAC system. After doing thorough research on companies that install, service & repair Trane I decided to call Samm’s for an appointment to evaluate and quote a new system. I was very impressed with Marcus, his knowledge, experience and educational approach. He designed the appropriate systems for my 2 story 2500 sq ft house and did not try to upsell me in any way. Even though they are not the least expensive in the area they proved to be the best. the old saying that you get what you pay for is certainly true here. We decided that based on my needs a XV18 variable speed a/c and and an XC80 2 stage furnace with many additional items that come with system. The installation crew was equally as knowledge and very professional, polite and courteous. They started at 7am and didn’t finish till after 8pm. Danny C. & Mario were fantastic to deal with. Israel was terrific and so was Tiffany. Their attention to detail is something you don’t see every day. Mario and Danny explained all the work they did, twice. Danny brought me up to the attic, showed me everything that was done and went over why it was done. Mario did the same summarizing all the work and why. Israel took me outside and went over every detail of the new beautiful Trane XV18. Tiffany made sure all the equipment was there on time and kept the work area very clean. She even sent back the first furnace because there was a dent in the unit. I love the Trane thermostat and Nexia app. Great technology. Danny explained it well and easy to follow. I was even able to connect the device to my Amazon Echo (Alexa App) and was able to have Alexa raise the Temp via voice command while they were there in a matter of 2 minutes. Amber was terrific with her follow through & follow up and I beleive Rose got it all started by locking in the appt with Marcus. I never ever write reviews because I just don’t have the time but I had to in this case because of this great experience. This is a huge investment but feel confident that Trane is the best and that Samm’s will do it the right way. They even pull permits so that the city can inspect their work, that’s how confident they are. I will now put in another identical system for the the other side of my house and I’m sure the experience will be the same…Excellent! Kudos to the owner for training their people right and taking care of them. Until next time…

By Chris W.
These folks are good. Very impressed. Honest and knew everything!

By Rachel W.

Always great service! Always friendly! Always trustworthy.


By Kim K.

We always trust SAMMS to keep us warm and cool with peace of mind.

By Ben Leah S.

We’ve trusted Samms explicitly for over 12 years! They are the best. They’ve installed multiple units and handheld Our maintenance For all those years. Every employee is so friendly and helpful.

By Larry H.

Have used Samm’s for several years on multiple houses. They are prompt, friendly and professional. Very honest in not suggesting unnecessary repairs. A model company for their industry. Amy, Rose and Karl excellent professionals to work with!

By Carl V.

Very thorough inspection and maintenance visit. Efficient, polite and clean service. Recommended!

By Jay E.

Working with Sam’s has been and continues to be a great experience. Both the scheduling and service is great.

By David Rodgers
Best service provider ever! Very customer focused. Easy to schedule, prompt, polite technicians who take time to discuss any maintenance or repairs, fair charges, clean up after service appointment, talk through all detailed charges… Great! Great! Great!

By Rachel McCormick
Samms installed two new Trane HVAC units in our home. The service and attention to detail was superb from beginning to end. They weren’t the cheapest bid we got but they were by far the most professional. It is true…you get what you paid for. We have experienced poor service (and not standing behind their work) from another local company and it was a terrible experience. However, with Samms every employee we’ve dealt with, from install to monthly maintenance has been incredibly professional and friendly. We had a small problem a few months after install (error message on our thermostat) and they were at our house in a matter of hours to make sure everything was working properly! I would highly recommend this company.

By Donald McLain
I called for service and received excellent and professional customer service from Samm’s staff. I was contacted the same day with a timeline and half hour notice. Carl quickly diagnosed my defective control module and made the repair in a timely fashion. I will continue to use and pass on Samm’s excellent service. Thank You

By Gorden Cook
Great service, prompt, fair pricing, great workmanship. Very professional. I highly recommend Samm’s.

By Marilou Gilbert
Always a pleasure working with our Samm’s technician. They always arrive on time, very personable and professional. I would also highly recommended the yearly maintenance agreement, this keeps my system operating at its best and catches small problems before they turn major.

By Scott Killion
Samm’s Heating and Air is an honest and reputable company. They responded quickly and accurately assessed my issue. I really appreciate the Service Pro Karl P and the extensive knowledge of his trade with root causing the problem. Highly recommend!

By Alicia Ingram
Quick response to scheduling. Friendly team. Marcus was very thorough in explaining solutions for replacing our heating system.

By Jeannette Marshall
Samm’s has been our go to company for many years. Everyone we have ever interacted with have been completely professional and competent. They were recommended by a friend and we in turn highly recommend them to others.

By Perry Camacho on 10/24/17
I’ve been using Samm’s HVAC services for years now. I can only say that it seems that the customer service and technical expertise only get better with time, thank you again!!

By Mark Sayers on 10/12/17
Trustworthy company with great employees. They are always prompt and affordable.

By Linda Scarborough on 10/11/17
Bought HVAC system from Samm’s in 06 & Spring & Fall Care keeps our units in perfect condition! Rose & Amber are fantastic employees in the office & always take perfect care of our needs. Kudos to you two! Great job. Met Jordan 1st time today & he certainly reminded us once again you hire fine employees. Most pleased with Victor C. today for he always takes excellent care of our unit “Exceeding” all our expectations! He is friendly, proficient & professional. BTW on a recent Sunday our unit was not cooling & our other Favorite Employee Marcus showed up when it was 89 on a Sunday to fix the Protractor. He performs amazingly wonderful care & in a very timely manner. Every single one of y’all rock big time in our house & you’re the reason Samm’s will Always Be our HVAC Company. Retiring from 46 yrs in Customer Care these employees exemplify Fantastic Customer Service with Excellence!


By Paul Scott on 10/10/17
Top notch service and recommendations. Karl is a trustworthy, easy to relate to professional.

By Bruce Wray on 10/07/2017
As usual from Samm’s, we received excellent, quick, professional service on a regular maintenance visit on the Trane unit they installed for us last year. We can’t recommend them highly enough!

By Marco Miller on 10/02/2017
Prompt, professional and very helpful.

By Sara T. on 09/30/17
We have used Samm’s Heating & Air Conditioning as our air conditioning and heating professionals since 2005, when the Company was first founded. Our first experience with Samm’s was when our air conditioning stopped working late in the evening on a hot summer night. We called and Paul was at our house within the hour, and he diagnosed and fixed the problem that very night! In the years since, we have continued to use Samm’s and they continue to provide excellent service at very reasonable prices. They are honest, professional and spot on in their diagnosis and repair and maintenance services and we would never use anyone else. From the time we call and schedule an appointment, first with Cheri and now with Amber (I can hear the smile in their voices when they speak!) to the time Karl, Victor or Jordan come out to perform our semi-annual maintenance service or to diagnose and find a solution to our heating or air conditioning problem, it is always smooth sailing all the way. God bless Samm’s –they are fabulous people and excellent at what they do to boot!!!

All our best to you, Paul, Cheri, Karl, Victor and Jordan,


By Greg Grant on 09/20/17
The Samm’s team just finished the installation of our ground floor central air conditioning system. What a pleasure to work with such prompt, professional and courteous people! They understand that a homeowner is an emotional buyer, not a professional commercial buyer, and were very patient, thorough and considerate throughout the entire process. The system install was first class, and the extra system protections they include with their installs will no doubt give me piece of mind and extra life on the unit. I would highly recommend Samm’s, and will choose them again if/when my second floor system ever needs replacing.

By Alice Lindner on 09/18/17
Dependable, honest, helpful – keep our air and heat going strong for years!! The best. Thank you.

By Bob Noyes on 09/14/17
Been with Samm’s since conception and would not go anywhere else. They are a great bunch of folks.

By Pam Patch Gannt on 09/2/17
Samm’s came highly recommended by my Father-in-law and it is easy to see why. Every employee that we have encountered from the office to the field is professional, courteous and knowledgeable. Samm’s has come through for us after hours in the heat of the summer when we needed it most. Marcus found several issues during our pm that other companies had either installed or ignored. Very impressed by this company! Keep up the great work guys and gals!

By Jenni Johnson on 08/29/17
A friend referred us to Samm’s Heating and Air. We will definitely continue to use them for all of our A/C and heating needs! Karl was so efficient and honest about our units and was very thorough with his approach to maintenance. Amber was also great with getting us set up with a quick appointment and reminder. Highly recommend them in the Frisco area!

By Cathy Reynolds on 08/24/17
I called Sunday morning with our upstairs unit out. I had never used this company before but they had good reviews so I took a chance. OMG!!! Great service! Victor showed up when he said he would and was very nice. He found a small problem with the compressor and did the repair. This young man could have sold me a brand new unit, what would I have known different? Integrity has been instilled in him and it shows. They now have a customer for life!!

By Eric Wald on 08/16/17
What a great experience! I called Samm’s when my AC quit working. Amber answered the phone and was able to get me on the schedule the same day. She gave me a 4 hour window and a promise that the technician would call when he was ready to head my way. As promised, Victor called to let me know he was 30 min out. Victor was awesome! Very friendly, courteous, and helpful. He had my problem diagnosed and resolved in about 20 min. These folks are top notch. Great customer service.

By Sandra Cuestra on 08/6/17
I give Samm’s Heating and Air the highest rating possible. They zero in on the problem and fix it. The crew showed up on time and stayed until the job was done. All of them were friendly, personable, respected my home, and answered any questions I had.
We had all of our air ducts replaced and they did an awesome job. The job took a little longer than expected and they stayed until it was done. While they were here they found another problem with our heating unit that will end up saving us money on our electric bill, even though it did cost us a little extra to get fixed. All of Samm’s employees are focused on customer satisfaction. The other thing I liked was I didn’t feel taken advantage of by them. I felt they were honest while doing a great job. I will be using them from now on. My daughter recommended them and I am so glad she did. Everyone in her husband’s family has used them for years and swear by Samm’s. They wouldn’t think of using anyone else! Thanks guys, it’s nice to have someone you can depend on.

By Steven Thornbrugh on 07/20/17
The AC quit blowing cold around 5:45 pm. I contacted Samm’s and Victor called back within a few minutes He indicated he had two customers in line but would probably be able to be here around 9:30 pm. He arrived just before that time. The problem was very unusual and took several hours to diagnose. It turned out to be a contact that had to be replaced. The part was under warranty so the only charge was labor.

Victor was great and stuck with it until it until the problem was solved. It’s great to get an honest repair done.

I highly recommend Samm’s and will continue to use them in the future.


By Christopher Harriman on 07/13/17
I was very pleased with the customer service at this location. They were willing to go above and beyond to make sure that I was treated fairly. Even though we had to wait longer than was expected, the work was accomplished and the kindness in offering a discount was greatly appreciated. The lady I spoke to on the phone, was very kind and professional. The technician was also patient with my four year olds endless questions and got the job done quickly! I would not hesitate to recommend this business!

By R.C.F.Commerce on 7/11/2017
I called Rose and explained the situation and the tremendous undertaking of possibly having to relocate them due to the hot weather. She listened and understood the problem completely and had a service tech, Karl there within the hour. He diagnosed the problem and had them back up and running before we could have even have made the drive to Plano.

Karl was totally honest and fixed the problem very quickly at a great price. The company could have taken us to the cleaners because we were not there to oversee the problem and repairs needed, but they chose to be straight forward and honest while demonstrating true integrity and professionalism. That is something I find quite rare and Samm’s Heating and Air Conditioning made a customer for life, and I will definitely be telling all our family and friends about the great service, and honesty they have shown our family during a potentially serious situation.

Karl and Rose, y’all are the best! Thank you!


By Steve L. on 6/27/2017
Tim came out and was kind, courteous and a true professional. He worked very hard to diagnose our issues and provided me with a plan to move forward. Amber and the office staff are responsive and a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend Samm’s and if possible, ask for Tim! He does a great job.

By Joseph Sharpeon 06/09/17
I had an amazing experience with Samm’s. My AC wasn’t cooling and as we all know Dallas gets HOT in the summer. I called and they sent a technician out the same day. They identified the problem and found the part extremely quickly. The office was very polite and communicated extremely well. I expected to wait a few days for the repair to be performed, but they were able to complete the repair the same day they found the part. Thanks again Samm’s!!

By Jeanne C. on 06/05/17
Great Service…the AC specialists were right on time, which is almost unheard of. They thoroughly explained the whole installation process to me and when they were finished, they spent time to explain the new thermostat, the warranty, and everything else I needed to know about all of the new equipment. They may not be the least expensive, but I definitely felt I received my money’s worth in dealing with this company and the great people who work for them.

By Dan P. on 06/03/17
Very knowledgeable and professional. I had my AC unit replaced, and they did a very good job with explaining the options and then the installation. I would recommend them to anyone looking for the most professional job out there.

By Larry R. on 05/24/17
As always, excellent service. Going on 5 years now and wouldn’t consider anyone else. Thank you Samm’s!

By Bill B. on 05/23/17
Another great experience with Samm’s. They have been my go to HVAC company for over ten years and never fail to meet my expectations. I even had a tech out today who has never been to my home and he was just as professional as the rest of the Samm’s team.

By John K. on 05/14/17
The whole Samm’s team was very thorough, professional, and courteous, highly recommend, thanks!

By Christie M. on 05/11/17
Excellent customer service.

By Kerstin J. on 05/11/17
Samm’s has customer service down to a science. They are honest, professional, helpful, and kind people who do their jobs with integrity, from the office staff to the technicians to the sales representatives. I can’t recommend this company highly enough.

By Kristin C. on 05/09/17
We just started using Samm’s, but they have been terrific to work with. The customer service from everyone I have come in contact with has been great. They installed a new air conditioning system and were extremely professional and thorough. We will continue to use Samm’s for all our future HVAC needs.

By Julia F. on 05/03/17
Thanks for the great teamwork – friendly, helpful, & thorough – above & beyond Customer Service Comfort Specialists ! We love our new energy efficient TRANE HVAC & have enjoyed doing business w/SAMM’s Heating & Air Conditioning for many years!!! J&J Fitzpatrick, Plano, TX

By Molly M. on 04/12/17
Everyone from Samm’s is very professional and personable. Marcus M was incredibly helpful and kind. Highly recommend to anyone needing service.

By Kirk M. on 04/12/17
Generally, I do not write customer satisfaction reviews. However, Victor at Samm’s has repeatedly provided superior service for our heating and cooling systems and I urge you call Samm’s and request Victor. You will be glad you did. He is thorough, efficient, and quick.

By Michael A. on 04/12/17
On time and communicated with me very well. Technician was courteous and knew his craft. Was very pleased with the overall service. AC was fixed in less than 30 minutes and is still working great.

By Charles O. on 04/01/17
Everyone was professional, competent & thorough. Would not use any other a/c company

By Nancy M. on 03/29/17
Excellent and professional!

By Al L. on 03/28/17
I consider Samm’s service people to be trustworthy and a pleasure to deal with.

By Penny B. on 03/28/17
This company and their staff were wonderful to deal with from beginning to end. They were a pleasure to have in my home.

By Lisa R. on 03/24/17
We’ve been using Samm’s Heating and Air Conditioning for years and appreciate the excellent service we receive from both the office staff and the service technicians that come to the house. They always arrive on-time and are knowledgeable and honest. They bring the things they might need for repairs and routine maintenance with them in the van–so many times when I need something fixed the repair person arrives only to realize the part needed is not on the truck! This has never been a problem with Samm’s. Appointments are easy to schedule. The heating and air conditioning units we purchased from Samm’s seven or so years ago are still going strong. I highly recommend Samm’s Heating and Air Conditioning!

By By Norman & Jeanette E. on 03/27/17
We’ve been using Samm’s Heating & Air Conditioning to take care of our HVAC for 10 years. We have a maintenance agreement with them and they come twice/yearly. Their service personnel are always reliable, knowledgeable and friendly.

By Kim k. on 02/06/17
We always trust Samms with our HVAC investments.

By Sid T. on 01/31/17
We’ve used Samm’s for over 10 years and 5 different homes. They have great customer service and technicians. I trust them and always feel I’m getting the best HVAC check-up.

By Ellen T. on 01/30/17
Same day service, professional, fair price, I highly recommend. Thanks Karl!

By Carolyn D. on 01/26/17
I’ve enjoyed being a customer of Samm’s Heating and Air for the past 10 years. The staff is prompt, helpful, courteous, and knowledgeable. I appreciate how Javier R explains his recommendations for my A/C system without being too pushy.

By Marybeth T. on 01/25/17
As always, I am pleased with the service I receive with Samm’s Heating and Air Conditioning from my initial phone call to the completion of the service. Rose and Amber are always able to answer my questions, and arrange for service at the earliest convenience. Victor’s recent visit was completed quickly and he offered good advice and suggestions. I am so happy that I have Samm’s to go to for my HVAC needs.

By Rob K. on 01/25/17
Did a good job of describing and fixing the problem. Will call them again as I need service. This is the way to get repeat business – good service and value.

By Mike W. on 01/24/17
We have used Samm’s for years now for everything from bi-annual maintenance to replacing and installing a new heat/AC system and have never even remotely been disappointed. Great, reliable service. No reason to even look at another provider.

By Shaun M. on 01/19/17
I just had a complete new Trane HAC unit installed in my home. The entire Samm’s team from Amber in the office, Russ providing the specifications and quote to the installation guys Daniel and Junior led by Mario were professionals with a capital P. They arrived bright and early and worked very hard for 14 hours. They cleaned up and left with no trace of the work that had taken place other than me having a new unit working perfectly.

By Laurie & Jim W. on 01/18/17
Great work, fair price, excellent service!!! We have used them for many years and highly recommend them!!

By Claire C. on 01/17/17
My heater was not heating on a Tues. and Marcus was able to come check it out that day. He showed up early, wore his orange shoe covers and was very polite. He also remembered coming out in the summer to check my A/C. Marcus explained very carefully & thoroughly my options for repairing my unit. He never pressured me one way or another of what route I should take to fix the problem. I have been happy with both times I have used Samm’s Heating & Air and will use them again in the future when needed. I will also ask for Marcus because he is familiar with my systems.

By Eileen C. on 01/13/17
I had my AC overflow pan replaced and as usual Samm’s exceeded my expectations. From the time I booked to the completion, these folks make my life easier (and that is hard to do).

By Richard B. on 01/10/17
Review for Javier ******* of Samm’s Heating: Efficient, fast, On Time, Professional and Courteous Called to confirm appointment

By Charles O. on 01/09/17
Technician was friendly, courteous and competent. Was a positive experience.

By Brian & Tammy R. on 01/09/17
We have used Samm’s A/C company since Paul started it. Love them and Tim was fantastic! He did a great job and listened to me when I told him the problems I was having. Also, all the girls that work in the office are always so helpful and cheerful on the telephone. I give them 10 Stars!!

By Elizabeth B. on 01/09/17
I have been very happy with this company. I have found them to be very responsive and extremely qualified.

By Daniel S. on 01/07/17
Karl was a great help! Not only did they schedule me for a same day appointment, they were also able to order the now “obsolete parts/kit” and have it installed the very next day. Here in Dallas temperatures dropped to 20 during these 2 days, and it was our heater that was out! So thankful for Saams Heating and Air!

By Karen E. on 01/05/17
Javier did a great job. I’ve been impressed with the office staff and every service tech you’ve scheduled for me!

By Walter K. on 01/02/17
Samm’s Heating and Air provided excellent services from the first call to them. They were easy to set up scheduling and the tech was on time. Marcus identified the problem quickly and had the part on his truck. We were back up and warm again in no time. Additionally, each person I spoke with was very professional and took customer service very seriously and it showed. Thank you to all who help us.

By Bryce W. on 01/01/17
Honest. Friendly. Professional. Solid. Conscientious. What more do I need to say? Right now, we are in the midst of an HVAC system replacement (our current system was *very* old, so it was time) and the Samm’s folks have been exceptional so far. Samm’s even provided us a number of large space heaters to get us through the upcoming Arctic-air blast until our new system is installed — it was their idea; we didn’t even think to ask! What incredible peace of mind we’ve received from dealing with smart, knowledgeable HVAC professionals who clearly do the right thing, not only because it’s good business but also because it **just is** the right thing to do. They truly treat you the way they’d want their own family treated. We’re tremendously relieved that we found Samm’s. No one else will ever handle our climate control needs. Thank you, Samm’s folks!
© 2017 Copyright Samm’s Heating and Air Conditioning. | Privacy Policy | Sitemap | Powered by Mediagistic